The Teams – Dongfeng Race Team

The surprise team from the 2014-15 campaign claiming a podium finish and winning the homeward leg into Sanya.  Charles Caudrelier’s Chinese backed campaign is back for 2017/18 and they return for a second consecutive race with more experience and an ever greater determination to win, They want the win for China, something no other Chinese team has done before.

DongFeng Race team are backed by the DongFeng Motor Corporation, the Chinese motor Manufacturer with its headquarters in the Hubei Province city of Wuhen.

The team have set up a development program in China developing World Class Offshore Racing Sailors from around the world.

In 2014-15 the team mastered the art of getting the brand recognised, The Volvo Ocean Race 2014-15 saw DongFeng get a measured response from being on the water. Through their storytelling and media engagement with their fans the DongFeng message got out there.

The Team – More Crew To Be Announced.

Skipper – Charles Caudrelier

Crew Member – Carolijn Brouwer

Crew Member – Marie Riou

Crew Member – Jeremie Beyou

Crew Member – Stu Bannatyne

Crew Member – Daryl Wislang

Crew Member – Jiru Yang “Wolf”

Crew Member – Liu Xue “Black”

Crew Member – Chen Jinhau “Horace”

Bowman – Jack Bouttell

Navigator – Pascal Bidegorry

Offshore Sailor – Kevin Escoffier

More to follow…..



Share This:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *